IFAC Young Author Award

The IFAC Young Author Awards recognize excellence in a paper presented at MICNON 2021 whose primary author is a student at the time of submission.

The following guidelines apply:

  • The primary and presenting author must have a student status (PhD, Master or Bachelor student) of the first and presenting author, at the time of paper submission.
  • No self-nominations are allowed. Nominations are typically made by supervisors or reviewers.
  • An award selection committee (appointed by the IPC chairs) selects a number of finalists on the basis of the nomination letters, the review reports and the papers.

The nominations are solicited via IFAC PaperCept https://ifac.papercept.net/ and should be prepared according to the following templates:

Nomination deadline: July 4, 2021.